Pack up, go home, you’re through…

Here is another trend I also cannot defend:

Image

No matter what you call it, it is still a FANNY PACK!

Besides how far is is really from any of these: http://www.buzzfeed.com/awesomer/42-awkward-fanny-pack-photos-cci

Just because you put it on an underweight model and sell it for $165 does not make it fabulous!

What do you guys think? Like many trends that are making a second wind debut, will the fanny pack or “belt bag” make a serious resurgence?

toodles,

AC

just some beard that i used to know

Obviously I had to post my opinion on this stache-y matter…..

Contrary to the belief that I would not agree with my counter-partner in crime on the mustache matter, I actually do. I think the over obsessing has become a serious facial faux pas that I am well over. Don’t get me wrong, I fully enjoyed throwing my fair share of Stache Bash parties where everyone was required to sport a hot pink facial accessory but that was back when wearing a mustache that didn’t actually emanate from your own personal facial follicles was seen as absurd. But now with all these handlebars, chevrons,  and Yosemite Sam soup strainers stalking us all, I think it might be time for razor companies to put their marketing techniques into full swing. Besides the old men that haven’t been without a cookie duster since puberty and the occasional passafire (cause seriously that’s hilarious), I think it’s time for all the Tom Selleck wanna be t-shirts, finger rings, and flip flops to call it quits. Leave the animated mustaches to  Mario and Lugi, the original and (only) acceptable patrons who can rock them anymore. 

Regardless of the fact that I am ready to for a clean shave and to jump onto next big hipster sloppy seconds trend, this hairy issue might just be growing in for the long haul. Image

 

toodles, 

AC